XAF (Central African CFA Franc).

The Central African CFA franc is the currency of six Central African countries, namely Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo-Brazzaville, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon. It is pegged to the euro at a rate of 1 EUR = 655.957 CFA.

Which country uses XAF?

There is no one answer to this question as different countries use different currency systems. However, XAF is the currency code for the Central African CFA franc, which is used by six countries in Central Africa, including Cameroon, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Chad, the Central African Republic, and Congo-Brazzaville.

Which African countries use CFA?

The CFA franc is used in fourteen African countries, as follows:

Burkina Faso
Central African Republic
Equatorial Guinea
Ivory Coast

These countries are members of the West African Monetary Union (WAMU), and the CFA franc is pegged to the euro. Does Cameroon use XOF or XAF? Cameroon uses the Central African CFA franc (XAF) as its currency. The CFA franc is used by six other countries in Central and West Africa, including Chad, Congo-Brazzaville, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and Ivory Coast.