Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA).

A Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) is a professional designation awarded by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) to individuals who pass an examination and meet experience and ethical requirements.

The CISA designation is recognized worldwide as a premier certification for information systems audit, control and security professionals. CISAs are employed in a variety of roles, including information security, internal audit, IT audit, and consulting.

The CISA exam covers five major domains:

- The Process of Auditing Information Systems
- Governance and Management of IT
- Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation
- Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Support
- Protection of Information Assets

To earn the CISA designation, candidates must pass an exam and meet experience and ethical requirements. The exam is offered four times per year, and candidates must register in advance. The experience requirements can be met through full-time, paid work in one or more of the CISA domains.

The ethical requirements are designed to ensure that CISAs maintain the highest standards of professional conduct. CISAs must adhere to the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics and the ISACA Code of Professional Conduct. What happens if you fail CISA exam? If you fail the CISA exam, you will not be able to become a certified information systems auditor. You may retake the exam, but you will need to wait at least six months before doing so.

What is a good CISA score?

A good CISA score is a score that falls within the range of scores that are considered to be acceptable by the majority of employers. The range of scores that are considered to be acceptable will vary from employer to employer, but a score within the range of 70-80% is generally considered to be a good score. How many questions is the CISA exam? The CISA exam is made up of 150 multiple-choice questions. How many times can you take the CISA exam? There is no limit to the number of times you can take the CISA exam. However, you must wait at least 90 days between each attempt. Is CISA an accounting certification? No, the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification is not an accounting certification. The CISA is a globally recognized certification for IS audit, control, and security professionals.