Cash-and-Carry Trade Definition.

A cash-and-carry trade is an options trading strategy in which the trader buys an asset and simultaneously sells a futures contract for the same asset, with the goal of profiting from the difference between the two prices. The cash-and-carry trade is also known as a “buy-write” or “write-plus” trade. What are the 3 most popular … Read more

What Is the Irish Pound (IEP)?

The Irish Pound (IEP) was the currency of Ireland until 2002. The Irish pound was introduced in Ireland in 1928, replacing the earlier Irish Free State pound. The pound was subdivided into 20 shillings (symbol: s; from Old English: scilling, sometimes abbreviated to “scill”; plural: shillings), and each shilling was subdivided into 12 pence (plural: … Read more