What Makes the EU Supranational?

The European Union (EU) is a supranational union of 27 member states that are located in Europe. The EU was established in 1993 with the Maastricht Treaty, which created the European Community (EC), the predecessor to the EU. The EU has its own currency, the euro, and its own flag. The EU is supranational because … Read more