Group of Five (G5) Definition.

The Group of Five (G5) is a group of five nations–France, the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, Japan–that are seen as the leading economies in the world. The group’s informal status was first recognized in the 1973 Bonn Economic Summit, and its first official meeting was held in 1975. The term “Group of Five … Read more